TESTIMONIALS

Here’s what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

43 Reviews | write a review
default image

Thanks for your dependable,knowledgeable and honest service …

Thanks for your dependable,knowledgeable and honest service Scott. I would definitely recommend your company to anyone in need of garage door services.

Connie Dublin , OH June 15, 2018

default image

Highly recommended should you have any garage door issue.

Great, friendly, affordable and fast service. Called around noon today and he came out and fixed our garage door springs this afternoon. Everyone we talked with was pleasant, courteous and helpful. Highly recommended should you have any garage door issue.

Craig Dublin , OH June 15, 2018

default image

Great service that I highly recommend.

I called around 11 AM today, and my garage door was serviced and all of my openers were fixed by 4 PM. Wow! Great service that I highly recommend.

Angela Dublin , OH June 15, 2018

default image

Thank You!!!

he is awesome fast affordable and very professional. If you ever need anyone to fix your garage door call them first!!!!!!!! Scott will be there fast. Thank You!!!

Laurie Dublin , OH June 15, 2018

default image

Thank you!

Great service and prices. Scott was able to fix my door spring the same day it broke. Thank you!

Gordon Dublin , OH June 15, 2018

default image

Awesome service today fixing our garage door!!!

Awesome service today fixing our garage door!!! Thank you!

Jenny Dublin , OH June 15, 2018

default image

Thanks, Scott, for taking care of us, and best wishes to …

Gotta give a big plug to Shamrock Overhead Door of Dublin — Scott called to answer my internet inquiry almost before I had hit “send”, came by the house immediately and gave me an estimate in 3 seconds flat that was $50+ less than what I got from the company that had installed the door, and when I was ready to have the job done came by again almost immediately. I love doing business with my neighbors anyway, but when the business is even friendlier and more helpful than my neighbors — who are great — well, that demands a little public praise. Thanks, Scott, for taking care of us, and best wishes to Shamrock Overhead Door!

Jean-Marc Dublin , OH June 15, 2018

default image

Saved the day!!

Wonderful service!!! Came within 1/2 hour of my phone call and repaired our door in 15 min! Saved the day!!

Christine Dublin , OH June 15, 2018

default image

Thank you so much for the wonderful service today!

Thank you so much for the wonderful service today! The spring on our garage door broke yesterday, put a call into our “usual” repair guy and didn’t hear back… their loss and our gain! Shamrock was recommended to us by a friend and so happy I made the call. Called this morning, Scott wanted to come out within 2 hours which I couldn’t do, told him I’d be home by 3:45 and he pulled into my driveway moments after we got home… problem was fixed in just a few minutes! Looks like we have a new “usual” garage door repair guy now!

Lauren Dublin , OH June 15, 2018

default image

Professional, friendly, on time and competively priced – …

Thank you, Scott! Professional, friendly, on time and competively priced – what more could you ask for!

Angie Dublin , OH June 15, 2018

default image

You’re the BEST Scott!!!!

You’re the BEST Scott!!!! Called you Saturday evening, door fixed Sunday morning!! Thank you, thank you!!!!!!!

Michael Dublin , OH June 15, 2018

default image

Great service!

Great service! Our garage door spring broke at 6pm. Called Shamrock and Scott came out within an hour and made the repair. Thanks for saving me from taking time off from work!

Tamim Dublin , OH June 15, 2018

default image

Shamrock was great!

Shamrock was great! Came out within 2 hours of us calling and the work was finished in no time at all! Thank you so much!

Amy Dublin , OH June 15, 2018

default image

Great service.

Scott has helped me an two dfferent occasions and got me fixed up in no time. He knew what needed to be fixed just by me describing the problem on the phone. Great service.

Michael Dublin , OH June 15, 2018

default image

It’s been working great ever since.

Scott has saved the day for us several times. Our car was trapped inside the broken garage a few months ago, and he came over to fix it quickly and expertly. It’s been working great ever since.

Jennifer Dublin , OH June 15, 2018

default image

Great service, very fair price.

Have used Shamrock for years. I recommend them often. Great service, very fair price.

Tom Dublin , OH June 15, 2018

default image

Thank you Shamrock! You’ve earned a loyal customer!

When my garage door opener broke, I steeled myself for the worst. 2012 was the year of everything in my 7-year-old house breaking. (insert grumbling about Dominion here) After investigating and seeing that it wasn’t going to be a simple fix I could do myself, I had resigned myself to the fact that there was probably a new garage door opener in my future.
I called and was able to quickly get an appointment with Shamrock. As we discussed my problem over the phone, he presented several options for new openers, then took a step back and asked why I was replacing it. When I explained what had broken, he said, “Oh, you don’t need a new opener if you don’t want one. We can fix that!”
That honesty meant everything to me. My final bill could’ve been 3.5x higher if they had installed the new opener, and I would’ve been none the wiser.
As a bonus, the tech even lubed up all of my door hinges on my very creaky door, which is now in super stealth mode.
Thank you Shamrock! You’ve earned a loyal customer!

Brandie Dublin , OH June 15, 2018

default image

Great service and price.

Great service and price. Scott was able fix my door spring on the same day it broke. Very flexible with meeting me to fix at home. Half hour heads up is great. Highly recommend to people that know nothing about garage doors and are looking for a good reference.

Gordon Hilliard , OH June 15, 2018

default image

Thanks for saving me from taking time off from work!

Great service! Our garage door spring broke at 6pm. Called Shamrock and Scott came out within an hour and made the repair. Thanks for saving me from taking time off from work!

TP Columbus , OH June 15, 2018

default image

Love love love our new garage door.

Love love love our new garage door. State of the art door with lots of extra touches and so quiet. If we wouldve known how wonderful it would look and perform, we would’ve done a lot sooner. Great price and service too.

Anna Dublin , OH June 15, 2018

default image

I couldnt have been happier. Thank you Shamrock, much …

I was referred to Shamrock Overhead Door by another client. I realized that my Garage Door wouldnt open and noticed a break in the Large Spring above the door. When I called, the owner picked up my call and asked several questions. #1, are their any trapped vehicles inside? (I was impressed) I called on a Friday morning, headed into the weekend; however he told me he would get me in but it would be close to 5pm. He called to alert me when he was in route, and arrived to fix the issue. No exxageration, 20 minutes later he had taken the old Spring off and had placed the new one on the railing. The price was reasonable for the work completed, I couldnt have been happier. Thank you Shamrock, much appreciated!

Ron Dublin , OH June 15, 2018

default image

They were by far the best price and very honest.

Great experience with Shamrock Overhead Door. Scott did a quality job of installing both of my garage door openers. I am new to the area and was not sure who I should get a hold of but after dealing with Shamrock I will never call anyone else. They were by far the best price and very honest.

James Dublin , OH June 15, 2018

default image

Excited to work with them again in the spring to finally …

Scott just finished repairing my door about 30 minutes ago – I had some busted cables and springs before the holiday, and was putting it off for as long as possible. Well, there was no need need to wait, as my door was fixed up in under 30 min., the same day I called, and for less than my weekly grocery bill. For as long as I reside in the state of Ohio, Shamrock will get every call regarding my garage needs. Really the best service for any type of home related expense I can think of (and we’ve had a lot). Excited to work with them again in the spring to finally upgrade my old original doors.

Collin Dublin , OH June 15, 2018

default image

Great guy who did a quick, quality job.

My electricity went out and I had to manually open and close my garage door. In doing so, the wheels came of the tracks and bent the tracks as well. I was pretty sure this was going to cost a few hundred dollars and take a few guys to fix. I called Shamrock Overhead Door and Scott was at my house within a few hours. In 15 minutes, Scott tweaked the springs (which were not right in the first place), put it back on the tracks, and had it running smoothly (and at a fraction of what I thought it would cost). Great guy who did a quick, quality job.

A Google User Dublin , OH June 15, 2018

default image

When we finally replace this door. I’ll call Shamrock.

I have called twice in the last 2 1/2 years for completely different issues with a cheap garage door that will eventually need to be replaced. Both times my problem was fixed within a couple hours of the initial phone call. Both jobs were less than $100. When we finally replace this door. I’ll call Shamrock.

Kristin Dublin , OH June 15, 2018

default image

Would recommend them to anyone.

They called me back right away. Showed up in couple of hours to perform the work. Performed the work for the price quoted. Was very professional. Would recommend them to anyone.

David Dublin , OH June 15, 2018

default image

I will call upon Shamrock Overhead Door again in the future.

Scott was timely, informative, and gave good advice when I asked questions about our garage door openers. He did what he said he would do, gave us a fair price, and we’ve had no problems since the installation. I will call upon Shamrock Overhead Door again in the future.

Harry & Barb Dublin , OH June 15, 2018

default image

Great service, nice guy, good price, what is not to like.

I highly recommend you call Scott if you have any problems with your garage door. The spring on my heavy wood garage door broke late afternoon on a Thursday and I was unable to get my car out of the garage. I called Shamrock after checking out the company on Angie’s list, he answered his phone at 7:30 in the evening and was happy to come to my rescue the next morning at 7:30. He arrived on time and had the spring fixed and the door fully repaired in short order. Great service, nice guy, good price, what is not to like.

Robert Dublin , OH June 15, 2018

default image

I would use Shamrock Overhead Door again!

I searched Angie’s List and saw that Shamrock Overhead door was a local company and had excellent ratings and reviews. I called the main number and it was immediately answered. The person that answered asked how quickly I wanted the service. I told them that I was working from home for the next few days and so I could do it immediately if they had the time. She had Scott call me. He called within 5 minutes. He was finishing up another appointment and said he would come by shortly. Scott arrived within 45 minutes and got right to work. He told me the price to replace two springs before he started and the price seemed in line with other costs noted in other reviews for broken springs. Scott was very professional and courteous. He lubricated both doors as well. Finally, Scott took the time to describe why my wood door will get heavier over time which will incur more maintenance. Overall a great experience. I would use Shamrock Overhead Door again!

Len Dublin , OH June 15, 2018

default image

I feel comfortable recommending Shamrock Overhead Door to my …

This is the kind of small business that maintains the high standards all small service businesses should have. Scott was out to give the estimate within a few hours of my initial phone call. He arrived when he promised was courteous as well as being very knowledgable on garage door makes and types. I feel that Scott saved us money by recommending a good mid-priced door. He does not recommend the low priced doors for the simple reason that they are flimsy. After showing us the design options, we picked one with small colonial windows. Scott set up the installation for the next day and his helper delivered and installed the door by 4PM. The old door was removed and hauled away. No mess, no fuss. The new door works so much better and a lot quieter than the old door. Over the years we have called upon Scott to fix our old door and install a new opener. He has always been quick to respond to our needs. I feel comfortable recommending Shamrock Overhead Door to my friends and neighbors.

Merlin Dublin , OH June 15, 2018

default image

Keep up the GREAT work.

I made an easy appointment and Scott called when he was on the way. He tested my hardware and found the control board was fried. He replaced it, replaced a few rollers, tightened others, oiled it, tested it and was done in 20 minutes. Scott is extremely professional, explains his actions in detail and is highly responsive to feedback.
-I got more than my money’s worth
-He is a professional in every way.
-Scott/Shamrock will be fair and treat you like they value your business
-Keep up the GREAT work.
-Work goes to the willing, not the blessed

Gary Dublin , OH June 15, 2018

default image

You won’t be disappointed.

I have been calling on Scott for years to do any work that’s required for my garage door. He has always done the job within 24 hours and one time, in the evening, he came right after I called to repair broken springs. His work has always been totally professional and complete. He fixes the problem – not temporarily repair it!
What I appreciate most about Scott is that he’ll advise against unnecessary work. Once I asked him if I needed a new garage door and he said it wasn’t necessary but would do the job if I really wanted it done. Wonder how many workmen would have just put in a new door???
I, strongly, recommend Shamrock Overhead for any garage door repairs. You won’t be disappointed.

James Dublin , OH June 15, 2018

default image

The owner was quick to fit me in.

I called them for a repair and replacement & received a call the next day to set up a time. The owner was quick to fit me in. I was thinking I might need a new garage opener & was prepared to get a new one. Scott said it was a quick fix & performed the work on the spot. He was very honest & more than fair with pricing. I was glad the opener did not need replaced & only a small repair was needed.I would for sure use his services in the future.

Mark Dublin , OH June 15, 2018

default image

We couldn’t have asked for a better experience – responsive …

We called on a weekday morning (approximately 9:30am) and talked to someone with Shamrock. Scott called back within 10 minutes, briefly discussed the situation with us, and give an estimated time of arrival as before noon. He showed up around 11:30. He was professional, friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient. He had our door fixed very promptly and provided us additional information and advice for how to care for it in the future. We couldn’t have asked for a better experience – responsive service, quality work, and a reasonable price.

Garrett Dublin , OH June 15, 2018

default image

Great experience. Highest recommendation.

Needed a quick repair. Called Scott at 8:30pm and he answered the phone, booked the appointment and made the repair at 8:30am the following morning. Great experience. Highest recommendation.

Matthew Dublin , OH June 15, 2018

default image

Excellent work and very responsive!

Excellent work and very responsive! My car was stuck in the garage but the repair was completed within one hour from the initial phone call.

Tad Dublin , OH June 15, 2018

default image

To my surprise Scott was able to set the door back on the …

I called Scott about an emergency repair to our garage, he just happened to be in the area and arrived at the house an hour after the conversation. He was very professional, polite, and knowledgable. I didn’t know what to expect, but thought I would have to replace the garage door. To my surprise Scott was able to set the door back on the track, it was very quick…Thanks again!

Yolanda Dublin , OH June 15, 2018

default image

Very professional.

Excellent! The technician replaced the opener and after installation he noticed it didn’t sound right. He immediately took out the replacement and installed anther that did sound better. He checked to be certain all remote openers functioned correctly and hauled away every bit of trash, leaving things neat and orderly. He reviewed all functions and ensured we understood the opener’s functions before leaving. Very professional.

Janet Dublin , OH June 15, 2018

default image

Very very pleased.

This guy was quick, efficient, knowledgeable, fantastic. Made the proper adjustments, tested door, tightened loose ends. He examined 2nd door that was installed incorrectly by another company. Used a saw to shorten bracket so that unit did not rest on top of garage door. Door was getting stained at top because it was touching the unit. Very very pleased.

Phil Dublin , OH June 15, 2018

default image

My garage door looks BEAUTIFUL! Thank you Scott!

Scott was great. This was the second time we had called Scott and both times he came to our house within a couple of hours. This first time we used him was awhile ago for a repair. this time we used him for a new garage door (our old one was rotting). We had several quotes before choosing what company to go with. We chose Scott because of his quick response and his price was great! I would definitely recommend Scott to a friend and family. We will use him again, if need be. My garage door looks BEAUTIFUL! Thank you Scott!

Kirsten Dublin , OH June 15, 2018

default image

I would recommend him to everyone for garage door issues.

…Scott from Shamrock Overhead door was polite, professional and did incredible work. I would recommend him to everyone for garage door issues.

Nancy Dublin , OH June 15, 2018

default image

Highly recommended!

…As always he’s professional, curteous, affable and punctual.
No question we’ll call on him again if any other issues wiht the door system crop up.
Highly recommended!

Marsha Dublin , OH June 15, 2018

default image

Great work, came out same day, excellent service

Quick, efficient, and good
Great work, came out same day, excellent service

Christopher Dublin , OH June 15, 2018

Please give your Testimonial a Title.

Please enter your Full Name.

Please enter your e-mail address. This information will not be publicly displayed.

Please enter the Location or the Product being Reviewed.

1 - 5 out of 5, where 5/5 is the best and 1/5 is the worst.

Please enter your Testimonial.

Why Choose Us

  • Angie's List Super Service Award Winner Since 2009
  • Family-Owned For Over 50 Years
  • 24 Hour Emergency Service Available
  • "The Job Is Not Done Until It's Done Right"
  • Involved In Community
  • Providing Customers with High Quality and Professional Service